COVID-19 RENTAL ASSISTANCE: Click here for application

Mayor & Council Members


Citizens elect a five-member City Council on a nonpartisan basis for staggered four-year terms. Municipal elections are held on the first Tuesday in November on even numbered years. Because Council terms overlap, three positions are open at one election and two positions are open at the next election two years later. Members elected to serve on the Council must be registered voters and City residents.

Annually, the City Council elects one of its members to serve as Mayor and another to serve as Mayor Pro Tempore. The Mayor is the Presiding Officer at City Council meetings. Additionally, he or she makes committee assignments and represents the City at official functions. The Mayor Pro Tempore assumes the duties of the Mayor in his or her absence.

View Current City Council Members

View City Council Protocols 

View City Council Policies & Positions